Online Now 867

The Lions' Pride

Black shoes, basic blues. No names, all game

Online now 166
Record: 7381 (3/13/2012)

Boards ▾

The Lions' Pride

Black shoes, basic blues. No names, all game

Ticket Exchange

Buy, sell and swap tickets


Team banquet roundup

  • Penn State held its annual team banquet courtesy of the State College Quarterback Club at the Penn Stater on Sunday.

    Here's a rundown of the awards given:

    Lions' Pride Outstanding Senior Player (team MVP) -- senior linebacker Michael Mauti;

    Coaches’ Award (senior that exhibits pride, dedication, commitment and exemplary leadership in addition to outstanding performance) – linebacker Gerald Hodges and cornerback Stephon Morris;

    - Football Letterman’s Club Joe and Sue Paterno Post-Graduate Scholarship ($5,000 Scholarship to a senior to provide recognition and financial assistance for graduate school) - senior long snapper Emery Etter

    - Reid-Robinson Award (outstanding defensive lineman). Named in honor of two of Penn State’s most acclaimed defensive linemen, Dave Robinson and Mike Reid – defensive tackle Jordan Hill and defensive end Sean Stanley.

    - John Bruno, Jr. Memorial Award (outstanding member of special teams) – senior running back Derek Day and linebacker Michael Yancich;

    - Ridge Riley Award (senior for "sportsmanship, scholarship, leadership and friendship") - senior defensive end Pete Massaro and senior quarterback Matt McGloin;

    - Richard Maginnis Memorial Award (outstanding offensive lineman) – senior tackle Mike Farrell and senior Matt Stankiewitch;

    - Robert B. Mitinger, Jr. Award (senior who exhibits courage, character and social responsibility) - senior running back Michael Zordich;

    - Outstanding Run-on Award (Run-on player who exemplifies total commitment, loyalty, hard work and courage) - senior long snapper Michael Fuhrman and senior tight end J.R. Refice;

    - The Nittany Lion Club Academic Achievement Award (senior with highest GPA) was presented to quarterback Shane McGregor, who has a 3.85 grade point average.

    - Quarterback Club Special Awards – Mark Arcidiacono, Joe Baker, P.J. Byers, Cody Castor, Andree Dupree, Jacob Fagnano, Patrick Flanagan, Frank Figueroa, Brian Irvin, Christian Kuntz, Evan Lewis, James Terry, Jamie Van Fleet, Garrett Venuto and Mike Wallace.

    signature image

    Follow me on Twitter @jeffrice247

  • Glad to see that these kids continue to get repped!